Return to About AMCB

AMCB Board of Directors


The AMCB is governed by a Board of Directors (BOD) comprised of 11 volunteer members and 1 ex-officio member:

  • Three officers (president, secretary and treasurer)
  • Four chairpersons of the following standing committees:
    • Certificate Maintenance Program (CMP) Committee
    • Credentials, Administration & Reporting (CAR) Committee
    • Examination Committee
    • Research Committee
    • The Finance Committee (chaired by the Treasurer)
  • Three professional members from other health care disciplines
  • A consumer member
  • Ex-officio member (AMCB CEO)


Click here to learn how to volunteer on the AMCB Board of Directors.

Meet the Board Members

  • Cara Krulewitch, CNM, PhD, FACNM, FAAN (President)

  • Kathleen Bailey, CNM, MA, MS, FACNM (Treasurer)

  • Tanya Tanner, CNM, PhD, MBA, RN, FACNM (Secretary)

  • Robin Neumeier, CNM, DNP, FACNM (Examination Commitee Chair)

  • Linda Hunter, CNM, EdD, FACNM (Certificate Maintenance Program Committee Chair)

  • Barbara McFarlin, CNM, PhD, RDMS, FACNM (Research Committee Chair)

  • Elizabeth Pickett, CM, LM, MS (Credentials, Administration & Reporting Committee Chair)

  • Penelope Benedik, PhD, CRNA (Professional Liaison)

  • Ronald T. Burkman, MD (Professional Liaison)

  • Arlene Sperhac, PhD, CPNP, FAAN (Professional Liaison)

  • Kate Hodges (Consumer Member)

  • Carrie D. Bright, IOM, CAE (Ex-Officio Member: AMCB CEO)